recomposed music matters

recomposed music matters

The elite musicians from ensemble recherche perform music by Allan Gravgaard Madsen, who works with recomposition of and echoes from the masterpieces of the past. During the concerts, Madsen's music is recomposed by sound artist Morten Riis on The [electro]Mechanical Speaker Orchestra which he built especially for this project. The concerts will be a mix of past, present and future, of traditional and experimental classical music as well as electronic music / sound art.


  • Morten Riis, composer and sound artist

  • Allan Gravgaard Madsen, composer and curator

  • Moritz Bergfeld, recording producer

  • ensemble recherche

    • Mario Caroli, flute

    • Eduardo Olloqui, oboe

    • Shizuyu Oka, clarinet

    • Christian Dierstein, percussion

    • Klaus Steffes-Holländer, piano

    • Melise Mellinger, violin

    • Paul Becket, viola

    • Åsa Åkerberg, violoncello

    • Frederik Munk Larsen, guitar (guest musician)

  • Julie Boelt, production manager


Royal Danish Library


Åbne Scene, Godsbanen


Recomposed Music Matters is supported by

2020 © Foreningen 458